I submitted two pieces of writing for the first time today, for a competition. They had to be submitted by copying and pasting into the comments section of a blog, and sadly on one of my pieces the formatting was all wrong (I used Open Office documents instead of Word)…I didn’t realize until I went back to check it was there, and by then it was too late to change it…

So now it reads all wrong.

It looks like I have tried to be clever with the way I set out my paragraphs, and it just looks awful. I spent AGES editing and rewriting the sentences and paragraphs, and now a simple mistake has thrown it all out of kilter.

I can’t tell you how sad I feel about it…drowning my sorrows here with a cold glass of wine…but hey, this is my FIRST submission, so I suppose I need to take a deep breath and put it down to experience. Still, it’s frustrating when I worked so hard on it.

On the plus side, I got some ‘pingback’  this morning, meaning that someone has listed links to posts from my blog on THEIR blog. That’s a success of sorts, and I think for today I will just have to settle for that.

Cheers!

